Skip to content

PricingSaaS joins Willingness to PayRead the announcement →

Pricing change·Aug 17 → Aug 24, 2026·Week 35, 2026·Finance & Accounting

Cake Equity's Pro plan quietly caps stakeholders at 100, then $60 each extra

Pro plan's 'Discounted rates for large cap tables' claim was replaced with a generic 'Talk to us about your cap table' CTA, dropping the explicit large-table discount messaging.; Pro plan now explicitly caps included stakeholders at 100 (plus $60/additional stakeholder), a limit not disclosed anywhere on the previous custom/negotiated Pro card.; Pro plan removed the 'Multi-factor authentication (2

Cake EquityPricingThreshold addedFeature removedDiscount removed

What changed

Threshold added

Pro plan now explicitly caps included stakeholders at 100 (plus $60/additional stakeholder), a limit not disclosed anywhere on the previous custom/negotiated Pro card.

Feature removed

Pro plan removed the 'Multi-factor authentication (2FA)' bullet, added 'ISO / NSO split handling', and reworded its tagline from 'Series A & B+' to 'complex cap tables' with a new 'For finance executives' badge.

Discount removed

Pro plan's 'Discounted rates for large cap tables' claim was replaced with a generic 'Talk to us about your cap table' CTA, dropping the explicit large-table discount messaging.

Before and after

Aug 17, 2026 vs Aug 24, 2026
Pulse.
100%
Change 1 of 3 · threshold added

Pro plan now explicitly caps included stakeholders at 100 (plus $60/additional stakeholder), a limit not disclosed anywhere on the previous custom/negotiated Pro card.

Sign in to view the full comparison

See the before/after screenshots and every marked-up change.