Lumion rebrands View as free Axogram, scraps $19/user monthly plan
What happened
Between the Sep 14, 2026 and Sep 21, 2026 captures of Lumion's pricing page, Pulse recorded 3 changes: Custom licensing plan now explicitly requires '10 users or more' to qualify, a minimum threshold that was not disclosed previously; The 'View' plugin plan was rebranded as 'Axogram'. Axogram now appears as a product tab (badged 'New free plan') instead of the priced View plan card; Axogram (the rebranded View plugin) is now offered as a free plan; the $19 named user/month View subscription, bill. In detail: Axogram (the rebranded View plugin) is now offered as a free plan; the $19 named user/month View subscription, billed annually at $229, is no longer listed on the pricing page. Pulse files it as a packaging change (plan renamed, feature change, freemium change) with a neutral direction. The current page lists Lumion Pro at $96 and Pro Floating at $125.
This is the first pricing-page change Pulse has recorded for Lumion. Lumion has been tracked since 2026-05-05.
In the same window Sketchup and Unity also changed their Software Development & Testing pricing pages. Those moves are listed further down, and the Pulse Agent can compare them side by side.
- View · PlanPlan renamed
The 'View' plugin plan was rebranded as 'Axogram'. Axogram now appears as a product tab (badged 'New free plan') instead of the priced View plan card.
- Custom · FeatureFeature change
Custom licensing plan now explicitly requires '10 users or more' to qualify, a minimum threshold that was not disclosed previously.
- View · Free tierFreemium change
Axogram (the rebranded View plugin) is now offered as a free plan; the $19 named user/month View subscription, billed annually at $229, is no longer listed on the pricing page.
| Plan | Field | Before | After | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| View | Plan | The 'View' plugin plan was rebranded as 'Axogram'. Axogram now appears as a product tab (badged 'New free plan') instead of the priced View plan card. | Plan renamed | |
| Custom | Feature | Custom licensing plan now explicitly requires '10 users or more' to qualify, a minimum threshold that was not disclosed previously. | Feature change | |
| View | Free tier | — | $229 | Freemium change |
Values as written on Lumion's public pricing page in the two captures Pulse compared; where the page states no number, the cells give the wording before and after.
Evidence
The two captures Pulse comparedFull-page captures of Lumion's pricing page (lumion.com) from Sep 14, 2026 and Sep 21, 2026; the change is marked near the top of the page.
Sign in to see the evidence
The two full-page captures with this change marked up are free with an account.
Across Software Development & Testing in the same window
All Software Development & Testing changes- SketchupJul 13SketchUp: Go Monthly ($19.99) and Pro Monthly ($99.99) plans discontinued
- SketchupJul 4SketchUp: added Pro Monthly plan ($99.99/mo) + Pro Scan/Advanced tiers gate Scan & Revit
- SketchupOct 26Sketchup caps 3D Warehouse downloads, ending unlimited access on all plans
- UnityOct 19Unity Asset Manager storage overage set at $0.75/GB across all plans
- UnityOct 12Unity Enterprise now includes licensing support for offline machines
Questions about this change
Did Lumion raise prices in September 2026?
No list-price increase was recorded between Sep 14, 2026 and Sep 21, 2026. The change Pulse detected was a packaging change: plan renamed, feature change, freemium change.
What changed on Lumion's pricing page between Sep 14, 2026 and Sep 21, 2026?
The 'View' plugin plan was rebranded as 'Axogram'. Axogram now appears as a product tab (badged 'New free plan') instead of the priced View plan card; Custom licensing plan now explicitly requires '10 users or more' to qualify, a minimum threshold that was not disclosed previously; Axogram (the rebranded View plugin) is now offered as a free plan; the $19 named user/month View subscription, billed annually at $229, is no longer listed on the pricing page. Pulse compared the captures it took on Sep 14, 2026 and Sep 21, 2026; the before/after table above lists each item as written on the page.
How often does Lumion change its pricing?
Pulse recorded 0 other pricing-page changes for Lumion in the 90 days before this one; Lumion has been tracked since 2026-05-05.
