Financial Cents quietly adds mandatory 12-month contracts to every plan
What happened
Between the Aug 31, 2026 and Sep 7, 2026 captures of Financial Cents's pricing page, Pulse recorded 2 changes: Solo and Team plans gained AI Features, Lock files behind an invoice, Project based billing, and Retainers; Scale plan added Tax software integrations, Proposal packages, and two-way OneDrive/Google Drive sync; All plans now explicitly require a mandatory 12-month agreement, newly disclosed in the trial disclaimer under every plan card; this term was not stated anywhere on the prior page. Pulse files it as a packaging change (feature added, package change) with an upward direction. Pulse's latest capture (Oct 12, 2026) lists Solo at $19, Team at $49, Scale at $69 and Month-End Close at $5.
This is the first pricing-page change Pulse has recorded for Financial Cents. Financial Cents has been tracked since 2026-04-28.
In the same window Folio, Xero, SumUp, Plooto and OpenEnvoy also changed their Finance & Accounting pricing pages. Those moves are listed further down, and the Pulse Agent can compare them side by side.
- Solo, Team, Scale · FeatureAddedNo AI FeaturesAI Features
- All plans · PackagingPackage change
All plans now explicitly require a mandatory 12-month agreement, newly disclosed in the trial disclaimer under every plan card; this term was not stated anywhere on the prior page.
| Plan | Field | Before | After | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solo, Team, Scale | Feature | No AI Features | AI Features | Added |
| All plans | Packaging | All plans now explicitly require a mandatory 12-month agreement, newly disclosed in the trial disclaimer under every plan card; this term was not stated anywhere on the prior page. | Package change | |
Values as written on Financial Cents's public pricing page in the two captures Pulse compared; where the page states no number, the cells give the wording before and after.
Evidence
The two captures Pulse comparedFull-page captures of Financial Cents's pricing page (financial-cents.com) from Aug 31, 2026 and Sep 7, 2026; the change is marked near the top of the page, where AI Features now appears.
Sign in to see the evidence
The two full-page captures with this change marked up are free with an account.
Financial Cents, pricing history
Full history- Oct 12, 2026packagingFinancial Cents offers a free month on annual plans through Oct 30
- Sep 7, 2026improvedFinancial Cents quietly adds mandatory 12-month contracts to every plan · this change
Across Finance & Accounting in the same window
All Finance & Accounting changes- FolioOct 26Folio slashes EUR/SEK transfer fees, nudges KID/OCR and audit fees up
- XeroOct 26Xero doubles new-customer promo to 90% off first 6 months through Nov 2
- SumUpOct 26SumUp drops £100 hardware cashback banner, adds bookings to POS Plus
- PlootoOct 26Plooto doubles ACH fee to $1 on Grow and Pro, hikes CRA payment fees by $2
- OpenEnvoyOct 26OpenEnvoy pushes NetSuite ERP integration to Nov '26, no longer available now
Questions about this change
Did Financial Cents raise prices in September 2026?
No list-price increase was recorded between Aug 31, 2026 and Sep 7, 2026. The change Pulse detected was a packaging change: feature added, package change.
What changed on Financial Cents's pricing page between Aug 31, 2026 and Sep 7, 2026?
Solo, Team, Scale feature: No AI Features → AI Features, added; All plans now explicitly require a mandatory 12-month agreement, newly disclosed in the trial disclaimer under every plan card; this term was not stated anywhere on the prior page. Pulse compared the captures it took on Aug 31, 2026 and Sep 7, 2026; the before/after table above lists each item as written on the page.
How often does Financial Cents change its pricing?
Pulse recorded 0 other pricing-page changes for Financial Cents in the 90 days before this one; Financial Cents has been tracked since 2026-04-28.
